I had this run scheduled for Thursday, but due to a terrible headache, I decided to skip it and do it today. I think if I didn’t have this empty spot in my calendar, I would have done the run anyway.  Luckily, I did have space, so instead on Thursday, I got a nice long head massage from my amazing husband.  He says I look like Elvira after he ever gives me a head massage.  I will have to take a picture next time, it’s quite a sight.

Anyway, it was just a 5 km run for me today (easy day!). Again, issues with my heart rate being too high.  I’m too stubborn to slow my running down, though.  Click on the thumbnail below to see the stats.

I finished the 5 kilometers in 33 minutes.  I felt good the entire time, except when I had to stop to put the next episode of Coronation Street on.  From what I’ve read, stopping (and especially bending over) will increase feelings of nausea and dizziness. 

My 6-year-old son, Owen, sat in the basement playing on the iPad while I ran.  He really enjoys coming to the basement while I run.  Maybe one day this whole running thing will brush off on him!

Tomorrow, I am looking forward to a 6 km “long slow distance” run (pace of 10:44-12:04 minutes/mile, and heart rate should be between 60-70% of maximum).

