I think I managed to reach my goal of the week. I’m pretty sure I ran 4 times this week. The only time I wore my Garmin was today and I am so glad I did. It was my “long run” of 6km today and managed to beat my personal best. The week of my 10k race last month, I had two 6k runs at race pace (the fastest I could possibly run it completely). Today I beat both those times! What an awesome realization!

All my other runs this week were pretty uneventful. I had a massive headache on Friday that started Thursday night, but I made myself run at lunchtime. I nearly backed out at the last minute, telling myself I had a number of other things I could be doing instead and telling myself I might make my headache worse. I’m sure a lot of you reading know what I’m talking about. In the end, I did do 5k and felt great during my run. The headache came back afterwards and I nearly needed to take the rest of the day off work, but I carried on and the headache was gone by 4pm.

Tomorrow I am getting back on track with training. I decided to continue with the training schedules from John Stanton’s Running book.

