One really important thing I forgot to mention about my race… My husband and son followed me around the course by car! They stopped a couple times to watch me go by, I only saw them once though. It was such an awesome sight seeing them cheering me on, taking my picture – I had wanted to take their picture too!

I ran today for the first time since the race last Sunday. I hadn’t planned on taking so much time off, but I woke up Tuesday at 4:00 a.m. with a nasty tummy bug or food poisoning. I wonder what it is, that whenever I am sick like that, it comes on usually after midnight. I wonder if this is the case for most people or just me. It didn’t take too long for me to get back to normal, but still by Thursday or Friday still feeling weak and would get winded going up the stairs. Today I thought I’d at least run 5k. I started out feeling awesome and thought how good it was to be running again. 2.25 kilometers in and the dizziness set in and I called it a day. I’m looking forward to a more relaxed approach to running this winter.

